Willington Parish Council

Serving the people of Willington

Clerk/RFO: Rachel Male
2 The Cottages, Bakers Lane
Doveridge, Ashbourne
Derbyshire DE6 5LA

Your Local Councillors

Our councillors are all elected or co-opted onto the Council, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please follow the links below. Or simply contact the Parish Office

Willington Parish Council currently has four vacancies. An election will be held for all vacancies not before 6th May 2021 in line with the Coronavirus Act 2020.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

  • Good Councillors Guide 4th Edition (PDF, 1.7 Mb)

    This is the Good Councillors Guide latest version.

  • Takes All Sorts (PDF, 5.2 Mb)

    Publication called It Takes All Sorts by NALC, the National Association of Local Councils. The booklets demonstrates that anyone could be a Councillor.

District Councillor

Martyn Ford
Andrew MacPherson

County Councillor

Martyn Ford

Member of Parliament

Heather Wheeler